HomepageWhats OnLearn!EducationDatabasePerformersHistoryShop
acknowledgementslinks contact us newslettervideonews about

The Manx Heritage Foundation Reih Bleeaney Vanannan Trophy CULTURAL AWARD

Fri, 02 Nov 2012

 The Manx Heritage Foundation
Reih Bleeaney Vanannan Trophy

Nominations sought for 2012

The Reih Bleeaney Vanannan Trophy is awarded on an annual basis (subject to nominations of an acceptable standard) to the person, persons, or group whom the Committee acknowledge as having provided the greatest contribution to the Island’s Cultural Heritage.

Nominations are being sought in relation to 2012.

Nominations must be submitted on the appropriate form which can be obtained from The Administrator, Manx Heritage Foundation, PO Box 1986, Douglas, Isle of Man, or from the website www.manxheritage.org/award

Completed forms should be returned to the Administrator no later than Friday, 30th November 2012.

The winner of the award will be invited to name a Manx cultural cause which will receive a donation of £500 from the Foundation and they will receive a further £500 themselves.

Past winners have included Maureen Costain Richards, Mona Douglas, Colin Jerry, Revd Robert Thomson, Mike Boulton, Leslie Quirk, Fred Radcliffe, Allan Skillan, Tony Hopson, Walter Clarke, Marshall Cubbon, Frank Cowin, Leslie Quirk, Juan Crellin, Y Vunscoill Ghaelgagh, Dollin Kelly, Dr Brian Stowell, Robert Farrer, Joan Caine, Dr Fenella Bazin and The Manx Folk Dance Society.

Further particulars of the award and nomination system may be obtained from the Administrator, telephone 676169 or by emailing manxheritage@manx.net